Unibet Premier League returns to Exeter in 2020

Unibet Premier League ret

The world’s best darts players will return to Exeter on Thursday March 5 as Westpoint hosts the 2020 Unibet Premier League.

The ten-player tournament, featuring the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross and Peter Wright, visits arenas across the UK, Ireland, Netherlands and Germany across four months as the sport’s biggest names battle for the prestigious title.

Next year’s event will see Exeter host the fifth league night on Thursday March 5, as Westpoint welcomes back the sport’s top stars – with recent years seeing huge crowds flock to the venue to cheer on the likes of Van Gerwen and Somerset-based Gary Anderson.

"The 2019 Unibet Premier League proved hugely successful and the confirmation of the schedule for 2020 is an exciting moment for us," said PDC Chairman Barry Hearn. “This will be four months of top-class action, featuring the biggest names in darts, and it’s a night not to be missed!”

Tickets for the 2020 Unibet Premier League will go on Priority Sale to PDCTV-HD Annual Subscribers on Thursday October 3, and on General Sale on Thursday October 10.

To be eligible for the Priority Sale period from Thursday October 3, fans will require a PDCTV-HD Annual Subscription at midday on Tuesday October 1. Further details, including ticket prices, will be available at www.pdc.tv/tickets.

Key Dates

Tuesday October 1 (1200 BST) – PDCTV-HD Annual Subscriber cut-off for Priority Sale period

Thursday October 3 (1000 BST) – Priority Sale for PDCTV-HD Annual Subscribers through SeeTickets

Friday October 4 (1200 BST) – Cut-off for Secondary Priority Window. 

Monday October 7 (1000 BST) – Secondary Priority Window through SeeTickets.

Thursday October 10 (1000 BST) – General Sale through venue Box Offices

2020 Unibet Premier League Schedule

Night One

Thursday February 6

P&J Live, Aberdeen

Night Two

Thursday February 13

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Night Three

Thursday February 20

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Night Four

Thursday February 27

3Arena, Dublin

Night Five

Thursday March 5

Westpoint Exeter

Night Six

Thursday March 12

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Night Seven

Thursday March 19

Utilita Arena, Newcastle

Night Eight

Wednesday March 25

Rotterdam Ahoy

Judgment Night

Thursday March 26

Rotterdam Ahoy

Night Ten

Thursday April 2

The SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 11

Thursday April 9

FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Night 12

Thursday April 16

The Manchester Arena

Night 13

Thursday April 23

Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night 14

Thursday April 30

Arena Birmingham

Night 15

Thursday May 7

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Night 16

Thursday May 14

First Direct Arena, Leeds


Thursday May 21

The O2, London